Alexander Kuznetsov

Alexander Kuznetsov is an alumnus of Professor Bron and a prize-winner of 14 national and international competitions in Russia and Europe. He performed as a violin soloist with orchestras in Russia, Japan and Europe.

Alexander Kuznetsov was born in Russia in 1990. He began his musical education in Khabarovsk with Lyudmila Shutova. During his school years Alexander became the prize-winner of numerous competitions all over Russia and Europe:

  • The New Names Competition (1st prize, Moscow, 2000),
  • The Novosibirsk International Violin Competition (3rd prize, Novosibirsk, 2001),
  • The Violin of the North (1st prize, Yakutsk, 2002),
  • The Moscow Assembly Competition (1st prize, Moscow, 2002),
  • The Novosibirsk International Violin Competition (2nd prize, Novosibirsk, 2004).

He was also awarded the 1st prize at the Tours International Music Festival 2000 (France).

From 2000 until 2005 Alexander was regularly giving concert tours in Japan, which included appearances with the Tokyo Symphony Orchestra. In 2000 he participated in the masterclass of Eduard Grach in France and was invited to appear as a soloist with the Chamber Orchestra Moscowia, conducted by Maestro Grach himself.

From 2006 until 2015 Alexander was a student of Professor Bron at the Zurich University of the Arts, where he received a bachelor’s degree and two master degrees: Master of Performance and a Soloist Diploma.

During this time Alexander won several international competitions in Europe: the Youth Music Competition in Solothurn twice (Grand Prix 2006 and Grand Grix 2007), the International Valsesia Musica Violin Competition in Italy twice (3rd prize in 2012 and 1st prize in 2013) and the Marguerite Meister Foundation Competition in Zurich (1st prize, 2014).

Alexander also won the internship at the Zurich Opera House, which he successfully completed in 2016.

In 2019 he won the Sinfonima International Competition (Germany) and was awarded by the violin of Lazarus Bertoni (Venice, 1759).

He joined the Zakhar Bron School of Music in 2018 and teaches violin advanced courses.

Alexander Kuznetsov

Alexander Kuznetsov ist ein ehemaliger Schüler von Professor Bron und Preisträger von 14 nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben in Russland und Europa. Er trat als Solist mit Orchestern in Russland, Japan und Europa auf.

Alexander Kuznetsov wurde 1990 in Russland geboren. Er begann seine musikalische Ausbildung in Chabarowsk bei L. Shutova. Während seiner Schulzeit wurde Alexander Preisträger zahlreicher Wettbewerbe in ganz Russland und Europa:

  • Wettbewerb Neue Namen (1. Preis, Moskau, 2000)
  • Internationaler Violinwettbewerb (3. Preis, Novosibirsk, 2001)
  • Die Geige des Nordens (1. Preis, Jakutsk, 2002)
  • Moscow Assembly Competition (1. Preis, Moskau, 2002)
  • Internationaler Violinwettbewerb (2. Preis, Nowosibirsk, 2004)

Außerdem wurde er mit dem 1. Preis beim Internationalen Musikfestival von Tours 2000 (Frankreich) ausgezeichnet.

Von 2000 bis 2005 gab Alexander regelmäßig Konzerttourneen in Japan, bei denen er unter anderem mit dem Tokyo Symphony Orchestra auftrat. Im Jahr 2000 nahm er an der Meisterklasse von Eduard Grach in Frankreich teil und wurde eingeladen, als Solist mit dem Kammerorchester Moscowia aufzutreten, das von Maestro Grach selbst geleitet wurde.

Von 2006 bis 2015 war Alexander Student von Professor Bron an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste, wo er einen Bachelor und zwei Masterabschlüsse erhielt: den Master Performance Klassik und ein Solistendiplom.

Während dieser Zeit gewann Alexander mehrere internationale Wettbewerbe in Europa: zweimal den Jugendmusikwettbewerb in Solothurn (Grand Prix 2006 und Grand Prix 2007), zweimal den Internationalen Valsesia Musica Violinwettbewerb in Italien (3. Preis 2012 und 1. Preis 2013) und den Wettbewerb der Marguerite Meister Stiftung in Zürich (1. Preis, 2014).

Alexander gewann auch das Praktikum am Opernhaus Zürich, das er 2016 erfolgreich absolvierte.

2019 gewann er den Internationalen Wettbewerb Sinfonima (Deutschland) und wurde mit der Violine von Lazarus Bertoni (Venedig, 1759) ausgezeichnet.

Seit 2018 ist er an der Zakhar Bron School of Music tätig und unterrichtet Violinkurse für Fortgeschrittene.