Cello masterclass by Claire Oppert’s at the ZBSM

Considered an outstanding teacher, Claire Oppert is renowned for her exceptional ability to develop young talent. She is regularly invited to give master classes both in France and throughout Europe.

Her Cello studio at the Conservatoire of Music in Saint-Germain-en-Laye (France) counts many winners of national and international competitions amongst its students, including 11 first prize winners of the Concours Vatelot-Rampal (Paris), two grands prix of the Concours International FLAME (Paris) and two winners in the instrument category of France 2’s show Prodiges (2017 & 2018)

In 2019, one of her student won first prize in the Young Musicians Competition in Prague, and first prize at the German National Young Musicians Competition, Bundeswettbewerb Jugend Musiziert, as well the special prize of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben Foundation and the special prize of the Harald Genzmer Foundation in Münster.

Born in Paris, Claire Oppert graduated from the Moscow Conservatory and is a prize winner in many international competitions including in France, Italy, Germany and South Africa.

She has performed in orchestra concerts with the Orchestre de Chambre de Paris, the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio-France and the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra.

As a chamber musician, she has regularly performed with such renowned musicians as Boris Berezovsky, Brigitte Engerer, Olivier Charlier, Pierre Amoval, Ilya Grubert and many others. She has participated in many festivals including Les Folles Journées de Nantes, Festival Radio France in Montpelier, Présences in Paris and the Autumn Festival of Moscow.

As part of the cello/piano duo with pianist Roustem Saïtkoulov, she has performed in many European countries, as well as in Asia, Africa and Australia.

As a member of the Ensemble Hélios (flute and string trio), she has interpreted over 30 works by contemporary composers and recorded many CDs.

Alongside her musical career, Claire has studied philosophy and has completed a Master’s Degree in Aesthetics and Philosophy of Art at the Sorbonne University, Paris.

For the last 20 years, Claire Oppert has also been a practising art therapist, working in particular with autistic young people and Alzheimer patients as well as in Palliative Care units. Holding a university diploma in Art Therapy at the Medical Faculty of Tours, France, she herself gives lectures at medical schools and universities on this subject.

Focussing on the ties between art and medical care, Claire regularly publishes articles in numerous reviews and presents her studies at medical and art therapy congresses as well as international conferences worldwide (Paris, Geneva, Madrid, Prague, Montreal, Jerusalem, Tokyo).

In 2013, she was the subject of Radio Télévision Suisse’s program «Violon Dingue». She has also appeared in numerous TV programmes on FR3, France 5, LCP (La Chaîne Parlementaire) as well as on Europe 1, France Inter and RTL radio channels. She is the author of several scientific publications on the global impact of music therapy in palliative care and a qualitative study on patients’ words.

Since 2014, supported by the CEFAMA Association, the APICIL, and AGIPI sponsorship, Oppert has been coordinating a national clinical study entitled «Schubert Dressing» on the counter-stimulation of music during care in the Chronic Pain and Palliative Care Unit of the Sainte-Périne hospital, which has received widespread interest and coverage in both the French and international press.

Oppert is France’s» representative art therapist in the European Association for Palliative Care (EAPC).

She is fluent in four languages (French, English, German and Russian) and is currently working on a book about her musical experience with autism, dementia, pain and end-of-life patients to be published in February 2020 by Éditions Denoël.

Application form

Claire Oppert’s Violoncello Meisterkurs in Zürich

Claire Oppert gilt als herausragende Lehrerin und ist bekannt für ihre außergewöhnliche Fähigkeit, junge Talente zu fördern. Sie wird regelmäßig eingeladen, Meisterkurse in Frankreich und ganz Europa zu geben.

Ihr Cellostudio am Konservatorium für Musik in Saint-Germain-en-Laye (Frankreich) zählt viele Gewinner nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe zu seinen Schülern, darunter 11 Erstplatzierte des Concours Vatelot-Rampal (Paris), zwei Grand Prix des Concours International FLAME (Paris) und zwei Gewinner in der Instrumentalkategorie der Show Prodiges auf France 2 (2017 & 2018).

Die in Paris geborene Claire Oppert hat ihr Studium am Moskauer Konservatorium abgeschlossen und ist Preisträgerin vieler internationaler Wettbewerbe, darunter in Frankreich, Italien, Deutschland und Südafrika.

Sie konzertierte mit dem Orchestre de Chambre de Paris, dem Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio-France und den Berliner Philharmonikern.

Als Kammermusikerin konzertierte sie regelmäßig mit namhaften Musikern wie Boris Berezovsky, Brigitte Engerer, Olivier Charlier, Pierre Amoval, Ilya Grubert und vielen anderen. Sie nahm an vielen Festivals teil, darunter Les Folles Journées de Nantes, Festival Radio France in Montpelier, Présences in Paris und das Herbstfestival von Moskau.

Als Teil des Cello/Klavierduos mit dem Pianisten Roustem Saïtkoulov trat sie in vielen europäischen Ländern sowie in Asien, Afrika und Australien auf.

Als Mitglied des Ensemble Hélios (Flöte und Streichtrio) hat sie über 30 Werke zeitgenössischer Komponisten interpretiert und viele CDs aufgenommen.

Neben ihrer musikalischen Karriere hat Claire Philosophie studiert und einen Master-Abschluss in Ästhetik und Kunstphilosophie an der Sorbonne Universität Paris erworben.

Seit 20 Jahren ist Claire Oppert auch praktizierende Kunsttherapeutin und arbeitet insbesondere mit autistischen Jugendlichen und Alzheimer-Patienten sowie in Palliativstationen. Sie hat ein Universitätsdiplom in Kunsttherapie an der Medizinischen Fakultät von Tours, Frankreich, und hält selbst Vorträge an medizinischen Fakultäten und Universitäten zu diesem Thema.

Mit Schwerpunkt auf den Zusammenhängen zwischen Kunst und medizinischer Versorgung veröffentlicht Claire regelmäßig Artikel in zahlreichen Zeitschriften und präsentiert ihre Studien auf Kongressen für Medizin und Kunsttherapie sowie auf internationalen Konferenzen weltweit (Paris, Genf, Madrid, Prag, Montreal, Jerusalem, Tokio).

Im Jahr 2013 wurde sie von Radio Télévision Suisse in der Sendung «Violon Dingue» vorgestellt. Außerdem wirkte sie in zahlreichen weiteren Fernsehsendungen auf FR3, France 5, LCP (La Chaîne Parlementaire) sowie auf den Radiosendern Europe 1, France Inter und RTL mit. Sie ist Autorin mehrerer wissenschaftlicher Publikationen über die globalen Auswirkungen der Musiktherapie in der Palliativmedizin und einer qualitativen Studie über die Worte der Patienten.

Seit 2014 koordiniert Oppert eine nationale klinische Studie mit dem Titel «Schubert Dressing» zur Gegenstimulation von Musik während der Pflege in der Abteilung für chronische Schmerzen und Palliativ Care am Spital Sainte-Périne. Die von der CEFAMA Vereinigung, APICIL und AGIPI unterstützte Studie findet sowohl in der französischen als auch in der internationalen Presse großes Interesse und Aufmerksamkeit.

Oppert vertritt Frankreich als Kunsttherapeutin in der European Association for Palliative Care (EAPC).

Sie spricht vier Sprachen (Französisch, Englisch, Deutsch und Russisch) und arbeitet derzeit an einem Buch über ihre musikalischen Erfahrungen mit Autismus, Demenz, Schmerzen und End-of-Life Patienten, das im Januar 2020 beim Verlag Robert Laffont veröffentlicht wird.

ANMELDEFORMULAR